• September 22, 2020 12:21 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    The RIGCSA and GCSACC members were able to meet this year for the annual Rho-Cod Cup Tournament.  Things were a bit different due to the Covid-19 restrictions.  Thank you to Steve Thys, Ryan Bernier and the entire team at Metacomet Golf Club for hosting this event.

    Unfortunately the weather was extremely hot along with early afternoon rain so not all teams were able to finish. The tournament results were compiled from the 7 teams that did complete 18 holes and also submitted scorecards to the pro shop.  The RIGCSA won the cup back from GCSACC with a score of 4-3.

    July 28, 2020 - Metacomet Golf Club
    Rho-Cod Cup Tournament - Host: Steve Thys

    Gross Winners:
    Rene Vadeboncoeur, Ed Keyes  73

    Net Winners:
    1st Net: Kevin Doyle, Tim Berge  62
    2nd Net:  Jeff Urquhart, Dan McDermott  63
    3rd Net:  Matt Emond, Andy Hannah  64
    4th Net:  Dave Stott, Rick Lawlor  65
    5th Net:  Jeff Tibbetts, Tim Hanrahan  66*

    *scorecard playoff

  • June 04, 2020 11:16 AM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    June 1, 2020
    Potowomut Golf Club
    Member/Member Tournament (Tee Times)

    Low Net:

    Andrew Hannah and Peter Lund

    Low Gross:
    David Antunes and Jim Fitzroy

  • November 07, 2019 1:18 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    October 28, 2019
    Newport Country Club - Host: Chris Coen
    Superintendent/Assistant Tournament with Other Division

    Superintendent/Assistant Division
    1st Gross:  Dean Bozek and Josh Beland
    1st Net:  Matt Emond and Tom Hemingway
    2nd Net:  Andrew Hannah and Brian Kuchta

    Other Division
    1st Gross:  Tom Hoffer and Pete Jacobson
    1st Net:  Paul Jamrog and Mike Murphy
    2nd Net:  Shaun Marcellus and Ryan Emerich

    #8:  Pete Jacobson 
    #13:  Dick Silva

  • October 09, 2019 11:47 AM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    RIGCSA 37th Annual Scholarship & Research Tournament
    October 1, 2019 - Fall River Country Club
    Host: Thomas Ohlson, C

    Low Net- Shaun Marcellus & Alex Stimpson  62
    Low Gross- Gary Sykes & Scott Burgo  69
    2nd Net- Patrick Daly & Chris Donato  63
    2nd Gross- Harris Schnare & Alex Martin  74
    3rd Net- Matt Medeiros & Gabriel Tavares  64
    4th Net- Milt Rebello & Sean Gurry    66
    5th Net- Christopher Bengtson & Zach Savell   67
    6th Net- Brett Johnson & Gerry Lavallee  68
    7th Net- Michael Sullivan & Ron Gagnon  69
    8th Net- Joe Felicetti & Joe Deely  69
    9th Net- Peter Lund & Seraphin DaPonte  70

    Long Drive Member Hole- Harris Schnare
    Long Drive Guest Hole- Jay Snyder

    Closest to the Pin Member Hole- Greg Misodoulakis  
    Closet to the Pin Guest Hole- Joe Deely  

  • August 30, 2019 1:40 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    August 20, 2019

    Reservation Golf Club - Host: Matt Emond

    Stress Buster Day - 18 holes or Scramble format

    1st Place - Scramble Format
    Dan Golding
    Pete Jacobson
    Matt Lapinski
    Matt Barratt

    18 Hole Format
    1st Net:

    Chris Coen
    Mike Whitehead
    Rick Lawlor
    Garrett Whitney

    2nd Net:
    Matt Emond
    Gerry Emond
    Tom Hemingway
    Tyler Hemingway

    Closest to pin
    #8  Tim Hanrahan
    #10  Tom Hemingway

  • July 19, 2019 2:18 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    The RIGCSA and GCSACC members met for a fun yearly tournament at Potowomut Golf Club in East Greenwich, RI  with Peter Fish as our host.  The format for the Rho-Cod Cup tournament is 2 Rhode Island members vs. 2 Cape Cod Members.  

    Last year the RIGCSA won the cup back but this year GCSACC gained the cup with a score of 13 -7.

    Tournament Results
    1st Gross:  Scott Nickerson, Chris Tufts
    2nd Gross: Ryan Anderson, Alex Stimpson
    3rd Gross:  Jim Dion, Rene Vadeboncoeur

    1st Net:  Paul Jamrog, Jim Santoro
    2nd Net: Matt Crowther, Michael Van Cleave
    3rd Net:  Scot Godfrey, Peter Lanman
    4th Net:  Matt Lapinski, Steve Thys

    Closest to the pin:   Dean Chase
    Closest to the pin:   John LeClair
    Longest Drive:   Rene Vadeboncoeur

    Pictured below (L-R): GCSACC President David Stott with RIGCSA President Mike Varkonyi

  • June 21, 2019 12:12 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019

    Green Valley Country Club - Host: Joe Oliveira

    Member/Member Tournament

    Winners of Member/Member Tournament:

    Joe Oliveira and Garrett Whitney

  • October 24, 2018 4:30 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    October 22, 2018

    Newport Country Club

    Superintendent/Assistant Tournament with Other Division

    Superintendent/Assistant Division

    1st Gross: Matt Emond and Tom Hemingway

    1st Net:  Scott Gabrielson and Matt Klapthor

    2nd Net:  William Farnsworth and Jeff Sprague

    Other Division:

    1st Gross:  Matt Lapinski and Garrett Whitney

    1st Net:  Ben Petersen and Harris Schnare

    2nd Net:  Peter Fish and Adam Stewart

    Closest to Pin:

    #8:  Dan St. Laurent

    #13:  Nathan Dee

  • October 19, 2018 1:38 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    RIGCSA 36th Annual Scholarship & Research Tournament

    October 1, 2018 - Warwick Country Club

    Host: Patrick Meehan

    1st Grosss $200/team- Garret Whitney & Pat Lange  67
    1st Net $200/ team-  Bill Rockwell & Ryan Chase  62
    2nd Gross $150/team - Gary Sykes & Bill Flynn 71 Match of Cards
    2nd Net $150/team- Peter Jacobson & Blaine Doherty 63 Match of Cards
    3rd Net $120/team-  Matt  Emond & Arstein Tveit  63 Match of Cards
    4th Net $100/ team-  Vin Iacono & Carlos Rebelo  64 Match of Cards
    5th Net $100/team-  Tom Hoffer & John Kelley   64 Match of Cards
    6th Net $100/ team-  Mike Dachowski & Anthony Paliotta  64 Match of Cards 
    7th Net $100/team-  Michael Parks & Dennis Purnell  66
    8th Net $100/team-  Peter Lanman & Scott Whitcomb  67 Match of Cards
    9th Net $90/team-  Joe Felicetti & Joe Deely  67 Match of Cards
    10th Net $90/team- Scott Gabrielson & David Vinanco  67 Match of Cards
    11thNet $80/team- Bill Coulter & Marc Tavares  68 Match of Cards

    Closest to the Pin Superintendent Hole #9 $50- Mike Kroian  4'1"
    Closest to the Pin Guest Hole #17 $50- Mike Turner  14'2"

    Long Drive Superintendent Hole #1 $50- Matt Barratt
    Long Drive Guest Hole #15 $50- Craig Resley 

  • September 27, 2018 12:34 PM | Julie Heston (Administrator)

    Individual Championship
    New England Superintendent Champs Qualifier
    September 12, 2018
    Meadow Brook

    Superintendent Division:
    *Low net and Superintendent Champion: Matt Emond 68

    2nd net:  Pat Meehan 77

    Low gross:  Mike Varkonyi 85

    Affiliate Division:
    *Low net and Affiliate Champion: Garrett Whitney 73

    2nd net: Gary Sykes 75

    Low gross: Matt Lapinski 74

©2017 RIGCSA Official - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software